Avaliações

6,8
Nota geral das avaliações

Detalhes da nota

Limpeza
6,4
Conforto
7,2
Localização
7,3
Comodidades
6,8
Funcionários
7,0
Custo-benefício
6,3

Avaliações

    Julio
    do

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    25 de abril de 2018
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Daniela
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    5,4
    3 de abril de 2018
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    do

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,5
    8 de novembro de 2017
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Katie
    do

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    17 de abril de 2017

    Great stay

    The seats and sofa in the room need more upkeep/shampoo. They are stained and it made the cleanliness look very bad.
    Staff, location, property and room features were amazing
    Sweety
    de

    Nota geral das avaliações

    2,9
    10 de abril de 2017

    I can definitely not recommend !!!

    We had an apartment and the staff treated us like trash. They only focus on guests of the hotel. No wifi available ! They charge extra for every little service ! We found a cockroach and a few spiders in our suite .. and did not have a daily cleaning service. Besides that, there are only family's and older couples so not good for young people. There is nothing else close by you feel like trapped in the area and feel bored quite easily. For this amount of money I can definitely not recommend it !!!!
    Size of the room and view
    lauren
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    5 de abril de 2017

    Will be back!

    The shower wasn't as clean there was flying bugs in the shower.
    The staff was great! Very friendly and helpful!
    Guoqiang
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    5,0
    17 de março de 2017
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Worldtraveler
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,9
    1 de fevereiro de 2017
    There was no phone in the room, to ask for help.
    The premises were beautiful, the staff was great and very helpful.
    Zanah
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    6,7
    14 de janeiro de 2017

    Rip off!

    The lock on the bathroom as the hotel are now trying to charge me 400 dollars when it was their staff that broke the lock off the door ! Not the whole door like they are claiming ! I did not do any damage this situation ruined my stay at this hotel !
    The room was nice but the bathroom door jammed and I was stuck in there for 2 hours !
    Murray
    ca

    Nota geral das avaliações

    5,8
    26 de novembro de 2016

    Terrible

    The room was nice but really musty smelling. The room phone didn't work. We had booked another place (hotel beach bungalows Manglares, Bavara- Punta Cana) for our stay through Booking.com. When we got to the area no one knew where or what it was. We called the hotel and they said we were not booked there and that they were full. The second call she hung up on us. We then called Booking.com. We were told they would correct the situation and would phone us back within a half hour. (This was after we had driven ~6 hr and we were tired and it was getting dark.). Booking.com did not ever call us back! We then made the booking at the Fishing Lodge ourselves on line through Booking.com hours later. We then had to drive 15-20 min to get to the Fishing Lodge. When we arrived at the hotel we were told we didn't have a reservation there. Eventually we did get a room, slept overnight, and left first thing in the morning. We are very disappointed to say the least. My wife and I do not normally complain about much but this was not acceptable. We will not use Booking.com again.
    The food was good
    aw

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    1 de novembro de 2016
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    lindsey
    pa

    Nota geral das avaliações

    2,9
    17 de agosto de 2016

    Never Again at Fishing Lodge

    -insuficiente room towels -front door lock did not work -safe did not work -beach too far from the site -not near the city -is too expensive for what it offers -the room is not associated with the hotel... no hotel services -since the room is not part of the hotel; pool towels are not provided. - highly recommend to stay at hotel and not at Fishing Lodge apartments
    Nothing
    Hans
    do

    Nota geral das avaliações

    6,2
    31 de julho de 2016

    Squeezed till the last peso

    The room wasn't as clean as you could expect for this price. The shower was dirty with hair of previous guests, see the picture enclosed. Found dirty dishes at arrival. Room is not being cleaned for the first 6 days or against extra charge of USD 25/day. Result; dirty, smelly, humid room, bed, sofa's. Prices charged for food or drinks by Alsol are absurd, 300 pesos for a carton cup of coffee out of a machine. In other places you pay 45 pesos for a cup of fresh made coffee. For 4.000 pesos you'll have a first class dinner for two in the rest of the country, here some burritos.
    The pool was fantastic, especially for our daughter. Very professional staff of Alsol hotel
    Marcos
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    5,0
    29 de junho de 2016

    Beware scam! Not an actual hotel

    This is not an actual hotel, this is a pool of home owners renting their personal apartments, you do not get access to regular hotel ammenities as clean towels, decent bed sheets, shampoo etc..
    Excellent view, nice location,
    Daniela
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,5
    28 de junho de 2016
    The worst part is how we were treated by the staff of Alsol who administers the key and ????? They were extreamly rude, would hang up the phone on us or not answer at all. It took 45 minutes for someone to fix the problem with the door and we were trying to get into the room to get our luggage to get to the airport. Every time we asked someone for something we were told to call the owner that they had nothing to do with this. It was not until the last that we were clear on how the arrangement of the fishing lodge and Alsol works. That should be made clear from the beginning if not already from the booking. I felt we were treated like second class citizens. We could not get Wifi we were told that we have no router in the room and therefor no access. Every time we needed to use the Internet or phone we had to walk all the way to the main lobby and sit in public to do our work or calls.
    The cleanliness. When we called the agency by phone we usually got a very quick response.
    Debbie
    us

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,1
    20 de junho de 2016

    Pretty condo, unaccomodating owner and unfriendly check-in and check-out personnel.

    We definitey would not rent this particular condo again. The owner wouldn't let us check in at 1pm, saying they were cleaning it and we could come back at 3pm. When we checked in, the room was incredibly dusty, food stains all over carpet, no working phone, no toiletries whatsoever, no blowdryer, no towels except 3 beach towels in the entire unit!. Not accommodating whatsoever to travelers. Very disappointed that this owner thought this was a good unit to rent. Although it was beautiful, it was dirty and didn't add to our enjoyment. Plus remember, if there's no phone, you have to take your luggage down yourself as there's nobody to call. Ugh!
    We love this facility as we've been here twice now.